top of page

"Life is like a Box of Chocolates"

Personally I can't decide who or what I want to be. I am writing this because as of the last year I have changed my major 4 times. I don't know what I want to be or what I want to do. So life is like a box of chocolates. I bite into a major and I end up not liking it. How about one that is more fulfilling? No. What if I just throw the entire box away and grab a new one? Well that's what I did. Hello Old Dominion University.

See I can major in Criminal Justice, hell even Chinese if I so please, but it's like once I try it, it never seems to satisfy. I am only 19 with $19,000 in debt from these boxes of chocolates that never seems to make me feel full. See I can spin these metaphorical statements all day, maybe cure the hunger, or does that make me immature. What if I become a write next? No.

Now I am sitting a desk, looking at examples of what other people put there resumes. And I can't even seem to digest my own. They always seems so perfect. I cant say the same because my box is spilled all over the floor...So life is like a box of chocolates.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Expository Essay CRJS 415

In this essay we were given 3 topics to choose from. I chose "The opposing views on the use of Plea Bargains/Plea agreements". In this...

Juvenile Delinquency CRJS 316

In this assignment I was tasked to research how boys and girls differ. What are some of the key ways that research shows that girls and...

Comments


bottom of page